Free PTE-IELTS Workshop Every Wednesday From 5:30 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. Click Here To Apply

The Northern Territory government has announced the state will not issue new nominations for people who are outside Australia until 1 July. If you have previously applied to the Northern Territory and your application is not being processed, you will need to re-lodge the application.

The current status of open and closed states is as follows:

New South Wales: OPEN

Victoria: OPEN

South Australia: OPEN

Tasmania: OPEN but requires a job offer, family member or having studied in Tasmania

Northern Territory: CLOSED

Western Australia: CLOSED except for medical professionals – will re-open late May or June

Queensland: CLOSED until 1 July

Australian Capital Territory: CLOSED until 1 July